Graffiti Debate
Graffiti
I think graffiti is just a plain mess and it is vandalism.
Sure, someone may pay a person to do the graffiti on their property but would you have it on the inside or outside walls of your house? No, I think not, does that mean that you do not like it?
Graffiti has been around since the cavemen but they used it for good, not bad as people do now. There really is no point in doing graffiti, as it is just another thing for volunteers to clean up but still most people do it. Why do people do it in the dark of night instead of the light of day? It is because they know it is wrong, they know they can be arrested for doing it, they know their family will not be proud of what they are doing but yet again, they still do it, why?
Sometimes graffiti is VERY inappropriate and can include swear words, nudity and people doing bad things. Why would anyone want this on the street for everyone to see? If your house is tagged then it's not the graffiti artist who has to pay to get it cleaned, it is the owner of the property. If the “artist” wants to paint and be creative, why do they not do it on a canvas or on paper so that they can sell it and make money? I dislike 90% of graffiti and the remaining 10% is the stuff that the owner is paying them to do on their property, (come to think of it I don't like 90% of art in galleries either!).
In conclusion, why should we like graffiti? Should we sit back and let people do massive amounts of paint all over the towns? The answer is NO!!!
Comments
Post a Comment